Rouge Valley Mommies Ministry

Oh My God, I’m so excited! Yes I know, I shouldn’t take the Lord’s name in vain but something very exciting is about to be launched this coming summer! I haven’t felt this excited since launching Glamour Day Events 4 years ago!!!!

So, our family has decided that I will be staying at home to care for our little darling. This has not been an easy decision but it is the best decision for our family. While my days are still filled with endless mommy duties, I’ve managed to work on a few projects to make the most of our time together. Since, our little darling will not be spending her time traditionally in a daycare centre before school starts. I need to make sure that her time with mommy will also be filled with adventures and opportunities to meet other children. Being a full-time mommy is great and it’s already a 24 hr full-time job (without pay 😛 ) but it is my heart’s greatest desire to help my daughter grow in faith. I’ve prayed for a very long time for The Lord to guide me in finding the perfect ministry to serve as a Christian. In the past, I have always felt too “busy” to commit myself to serve in a ministry and this was before marriage & having a baby (who doesn’t sleep at night). Clearly, I’ve never understood the true meaning of being “busy” until I became a mommy! Yet, this is just another reminder that The Lord will always provide a way and the timing is always perfect.

I sat down with our Children Pastor and decided that we will start running a new mommy program called Rouge Valley Mommies. The mission is to offer a place for new mothers in the community to bring their babies to play in a safe environment and meet other new mommies. We will be meet once a week to sing some songs & rhymes, babies will get to play with other babies and mommies will get to mingle and have discussions about all things motherhood. I will be facilitating the program and pray that everything will run smoothly (hey I already have 9 months of intensive training under my belt) 😛

My prayer request for those who want to pray for us:

  • Please pray that The Lord will be with me to guide me through this ministry. Making it fun & exciting for every participant.
  • Pray that my daughter will have fun and meet other children in the community.
  • Pray that The Lord will continue to help me become the christian wife & mother to my family.
2 thoughts on “Rouge Valley Mommies Ministry

  1. Jacqueline June 14, 2014 / 12:05 am

    So encouraging to see you start this ministry. Also, love the blog 🙂 Keep it up!

    • Liz June 14, 2014 / 12:12 am

      Thanks for your words of encouragement Jacqueline!

Leave a Reply

